GHS Pumpkin Drop

On Tuesday, October 31st, 2017 the GHS Engineering/Technology Department hosted the ninth annual Pumpkin Drop at Goshen High School. Engineering classes from GHS and Fairfield competed to see who could successfully build a vehicle capable of sustaining a 50 foot … Continue reading

NLC Honors for Soccer & Volleyball

The boys soccer team, who were NLC champions, Sectional champions, Regional champions, and Semi-State Runner-ups, placed six athletes on the NLC first team. They included: Seniors Junior Argueta, Lucas Bontreger, Manuel Castillo, Flavio Cruz, Marcos Hernandez, and Alex Martinez. Junior … Continue reading

10-23-17 Board Recognition

Staff recognition: GMS Master Teacher Liz Martin was recognized after she was named to the 2017-18 National Institute for Excellence in Teaching (NIET) Educator Advisory Board. Ms. Martin is one of only eleven educators chosen from across the country. GHS … Continue reading

Crimsonaires Fall Preview

Last night was the Fall Preview Concert for the GHS Crimsonaires. It was Katie Miller O’Leary’s first year as the solo director of the group; the first year since the retirement of long-time Crimsonaires director Marcia Yost. But Katie’s three … Continue reading

Upcoming GCS Public Meetings

Goshen Community Schools will be hosting three public meetings to further explain the Strategic Planning Facilities Committee recommendation to the school board. Their recommendation was to proceed with building a new 5-8 Intermediate School on the school-owned property at SR … Continue reading

10-9-17 Board Recognition

Parent Recognition: The 8th grade football coaches, Brian Thompson and Brock Rose, were recognized by the 8th grade players and their parents. Michelle Kercher, who spoke for the parents, said that the team has had the same coaches for 2 … Continue reading

Jane Troup Recognized by ISBA

Mrs. Jane Troup, who has served on the Goshen Board of School Trustees for 23 years, was honored recently at the Indiana School Board Association (ISBA) conference, where she was awarded the Outstanding Boardmanship Award. Mrs. Jane Troup Mrs. Troup … Continue reading